ICP Orchestra

Ab Baars clarinet, saxophones
Michael Moore clarinet, saxophones
Tobias Delius clarinet, tenor saxophone
Thomas Heberer cornet
Wolter Wierbos trombone
Mary Oliver violin, viola
Tristan Honsinger cello, vocals
Ernst Glerum bass
Guus Janssen piano
Han Bennink drums

The Instant Composers Pool (ICP) is an internationally renowned collective of Dutch composer-improviser-instrumentalists formed in 1967 by Misha Mengelberg, Han Bennink and Willem Breuker. Over the years, the orchestra has collaborated with many giants of the experimental music world. Their current line-up consists of ten of the most innovative musical voices from around the globe, including ICP co-founder Han Bennink, one of the most in-demand drummers in Europe. The exact programme is always a surprise, as the band decides just a few minutes before the performance what they will be playing. From ragtime to swing, bop to free jazz, classical to carnival, the ICP Orchestra continues to be at the forefront of experimental music. Nothing else sounds quite like them and no two gigs are ever alike.


Tuesday, October 31, 2017 - 20:00


Turner Sims